News

The state released data showing each town’s average property tax hike in 2015. Patch ranked them from to largest to the smallest.  So you say you’re paying too much in taxes?  Maybe you shouldn’t feel so badly — especially when one N.J. community (Walpack) had a 315 percent tax hike in 2015.  The N.J.

Notice of Transmission Line Construction Beginning

Oceanview Reinforcement Project

 

Dear Property Owner,

Jersey Central Power and Light Company (JCP&L), a FirstEnergy company, is taking this opportunity to update you on construction that is part of the Oceanview Reinforcement Project.  We want to notify you that construction on the transmission line will be taking place in your area and may require extended work hours.


SNOW REDEVELOPS THIS EVENING AND CONTINUES TONIGHT.  GENERALLY 1 TO 3 INCHES LIKELY WITH PERHAPS 4 INCHES IN SOME LOCATIONS WHERE HEAVIER BANDS DEVELOP.

FEBRUARY 9TH - 7AM

There has been flurries and pockets of freezing drizzle overnight so there may be some slick spots this morning.


Wall, N.J. – With reports of individuals falsely representing themselves as utility workers, New Jersey Natural Gas (NJNG) wants to remind customers to always ask to see identification any time a company representative arrives at their home or business. All NJNG employees carry photo identification, as do contractors working on behalf of the company. Additionally, NJNG employees drive commercial vehicles clearly marked with our company name and logo.


The new filing deadline for physical damage and economic injury losses is December 1, 2016. 

WASHINGTON – The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announced it has reopened the filing period for survivors in all states affected by Superstorm Sandy on December 2, 2015 to apply for low-interest disaster loans.  The new filing deadline for physical damage and economic injury losses is December 1, 2016. 


For pdf version of the card, click here (good for printing)


Upcoming Events

 
Saturday, February 13, 2016 - 2:00pm EST

 
Monday, February 15, 2016 - 8:00am EST

 
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 5:30pm EST

 
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 6:00pm EST

 
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 6:00pm EST

 
Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm EST

 
Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 2:00pm to 9:00pm EST

 
Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 2:00pm to 9:00pm EST

 
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 6:00pm EST

 
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 6:00pm EST

 
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - 1:30pm EST

 
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - 7:00pm EST

 
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 11:00am EST

 
Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm EST

 
Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 2:00pm EST

 
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 7:30pm EST

 
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 6:30pm EST

 
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 6:00pm EST

 
Monday, March 14, 2016 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 5:30pm EDT