News

Division Street Visioning Session scheduled for Wednesday, January 28th at 4:30 pm is canceled and will be rescheduled.


JANUARY 26TH - 2:00 PM

Areas of light snow will continue through the balance of the afternoon.  Radar indicates a blossoming precipitation shield of mostly light snow, so expect an additional inch of snow to fall by sunset today.

Snow will pick up in intensity this evening. Then very heavy snow and high winds will occur during the eight hour period between midnight through 8am tomorrow.

Snow will begin to taper down by mid-morning and then completely end by mid-afternoon.


CLICK HERE for video on winter preparedness


Neptune Municipal Complex, 25 Neptune Blvd, will be closed on Tuesday due to the blizzard.


Due to the blizzard, the Neptune Township Committee meeting is cancelled tonight.

The next meeting is Monday, February 9.


Prepared to Respond Should Heavy Snow Affect Company’s Operations 


ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS
  • West Neptune Residents (Zone D). No bulk pick up on Tuesday and Wednesday. Do not put anything out. 
      

Early Dismissal today for Neptune Township Public Schools

No programs at the Senior Center today. 


Upcoming Events

 
Help Required!!
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm EST

 
Township Committee
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:00pm EST

 
Black History Month Planning Committee
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 6:30pm EST

 
Special HPC Meeting-CANCELLED
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 7:00pm EST

 
Public Visioning Session-CANCELED
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 4:30pm EST

 
Planning Board
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 7:00pm EST

 
Special Township Committee Meeting
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 6:00pm EST

 
Zoning Board of Adjustment
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 7:30pm EST

 
Rent Leveling Board-CANCELLED
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 6:00pm EST

 
Give Kids A Smile February 7, 2015
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 8:00am EST

 
Veterans Memorial Park Fundraiser
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm EST

 
Township Committee
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 6:00pm EST

 
Harbor Commission
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 6:00pm EST

 
Environmental and Shade Tree Commission
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 6:30pm EST

 
Neptune Recreation
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 5:00pm EST

 
Wesley Lake Commission
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 5:30pm EST

 
Township Committee
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 6:00pm EST

 
Planning Board
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 7:00pm EST

 
Zoning Board of Adjustment
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 7:30pm EST

 
Township Committee
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 6:00pm EDT