News

Every day—but particularly on Veterans Day—Social Security salutes those who have put their lives on the line for our freedom.


Pound the Pavement for Pancreatic Pictures can now be found on the Photo Gallery


Applications for the 2015 Paint and Rehab Program are now available.

World Changers return to Neptune on July 11, 2015 for a week’s stay to assist with our program. These young volunteers and adult leaders will be working on homes that have qualified. Applicants are selected by need and income. An exception can be made for a senior who is over income and willing to provide the materials.


NATIONAL FLOOD INSURANCE PROGRAM AND IMPLEMENTATION OF THE  HOMEOWNER FLOOD INSURANCE AFFORDABILTY ACT AND THE BIGGERT-WATERS FLOOD INSURANCE REFORM ACT

October 1, 2014

Dear Intergovernmental Partners:


 

Many people think of Social Security only as a retirement program. But some of the Social Security taxes you pay go toward providing survivors insurance for workers and their families. In fact, the value of the survivors insurance you have under Social Security is probably more than the value of your individual life insurance.


Following is a slide show that will help us understand what this plan is all about and how we can have an impact on the plan.

Residents have to Monday, November 17th to comment. 

CLICK HERE for the presentation.


PRESS RELEASE: SHERIFF’S OFFICE OEM TO RELEASE DRAFT OF HAZARD MITIGATION PLAN
 

Upcoming Events

 
Township Committee
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 6:00pm EST

 
Thanksgiving Dinner at the Senior Center
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 12:00pm EST

 
Municipal Offices Closed
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 8:00am EST to Friday, November 28, 2014 - 4:00pm EST

 
Planning Board
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 7:00pm EST

 
Zoning Board of Adjustment
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 7:30pm EST

 
Rent Leveling Board
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 6:00pm EST

 
Midtown Tree Lighting
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 6:00pm EST

 
Saturday Movie at the Library: Postman Pat
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 2:00pm EST

 
Township Committee
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 6:00pm EST

 
Harbor Commission
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 6:00pm EST

 
Historic Preservation Commission
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 7:00pm EST

 
Ocean Grove Sewerage Authority
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 7:00pm EST

 
Environmental and Shade Tree Commission
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 6:30pm EST

 
Planning Board
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 7:00pm EST

 
Fletcher Lake Commission
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 7:00pm EST

 
Saturday Movie at the Library: Guardians of the Galaxy
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 2:00pm EST

 
Library Board of Trustees
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 5:00pm EST

 
Neptune Sewerage Authority
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - 8:15pm EST

 
Saturday Movie at the Library: Teenage Ninja Turtles
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 2:00pm EST

 
Township Committee
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 6:00pm EST