News

Please join with the Mayor and Township Committee, and other municipal officials and community leaders as we kick off the long awaited streetscape project.

The groundbreaking ceremony will take place at Midtown Commons Park, Monday, April 3, at 3:30 pm.

 


This spring and into the summer months, New Jersey American Water will perform its annual cleaning of the water distribution system to help ensure that customers continue to receive high-quality, reliable water service.  Starting the week of March 20, New Jersey American Water will begin annual maintenance to flush out harmless mineral deposits that may have built up in the pipe’s inner walls.


We are pleased to announce Neptune Township will become “Pinktune” again this year during the entire month of May to promote the “Paint The Town Pink” initiative hosted by Hackensack Meridian Health to raise awareness of the importance of annual mammography and over all women’s wellness.


 
Sheriff Youth Week is being held July 10– 14, 2017 from 7:45 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily.    Each day’s session begins and ends with one hour of rigorous exercise and drill. Each recruit will receive a certificate from the Monmouth County Sheriff’s Office upon completion of the academy.  Recruits are taught by municipal, county, state and federal law enforcement agencies.

Work will be starting at the intersection of Broadway and Central.


The number one priority of the Township Committee is to continue providing assistance to those residents that were displaced. It is common with an incident of this magnitude for a thorough investigation to take place. We welcome this one in Ocean Grove. We urge residents to not rush to any judgment, or engage in what may turn out to be erroneous speculation, until the professionals on the scene have had a chance to do their jobs.


The fire at the La Pierre has displaced a number of residents.  If you know of anyone who needs emergency shelter, please let them know that the Camp Meeting Association has opened the Community Room, and that St. Paul’s is open as well.

 

Displaced residents should contact the Red Cross for emergency assistance.


Upcoming Events

 
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 7:30pm EDT

 
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 6:30pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 5:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 7:30pm EDT

 
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 6:30pm EDT

 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 5:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 7:30pm EDT

 
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT