

# **Historic Preservation Commission REGULAR MEETING** Tuesday, January 12, 2021 **Held Via Zoom**

#### **Opening Statement and Flag Salute:**

The meeting was called to order by the HPC Attorney for the Commission, Mr. Steven Tombalakian at 7:04pm. Mr. Steven Tombalakian read the notice of compliance with the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act and indicated that appropriate notice was forwarded to the officially designated newspaper Asbury Park Press and the New Coaster, filing a copy of the notice with the Municipal Clerk, and posting a copy of the notice on the board in the Municipal Complex, and the Township website www.neptunetownship.org. This meeting was held virtually via ZOOM.

## New/Re-appointed members sworn in:

- 1. Kurt Cavano was sworn in by the Attorney for the Commission, Mr. Steven Tombalakian as the Class C member for a two year term expiring on December 31, 2023.
- 2. Deborah Osepchuk was sworn in by the Attorney for the Commission, Mr. Steven Tombalakian as a Class B member for a four year term expiring on December 31, 2025.
- 3. Lucinda Heinlein was sworn in by the Attorney for the Commission, Mr. Steven Tombalakian as a Class C member for a four year term expiring on December 31, 2025.
- 4. Douglas McKeon was sworn in by the Attorney for the Commission, Mr. Steven Tombalakian as the Alternate #1 member for a one year term expiring on December 31, 2022.
- James McNamara was sworn in by the Attorney for the Commission. Mr. Steven Tombalakian as the Alternate #2 for a one year term.

#### Pledge of Allegiance is Recited.

Heinlein, Lucinda	Р	McKeon, Douglas	Р	Shaffer, Jenny	Ρ
Cavano, Kurt	Р	Osepchuk, Deborah	Р	McNamara, James	Р
MacMorris, Douglas	Р	Rudell, Jeffery	Р	Wierzbinsky, Joseph	Р

Attendance:

2022 Reorganization:		
Election of Chairperson  Ms. Heinlein offered the name of seconded this offer.	f <b>Deborah Osepchuk</b> for the position	of the Chairperson. Ms. Shaffer
Heinlein, Lucinda	Y McKeon, Douglas	Y Shaffer, Jenny Y
Cavano, Kurt	Y Osepchuk, Deborah	Y McNamara, James Y
MacMorris, Douglas	Y Rudell, Jeffery	Y Wierzbinsky,Joseph Y



# Historic Preservation Commission REGULAR MEETING Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Held Via Zoom

Election of 1st Vice Chairperson  Ms. Shaffer offered the name of  MacMorris seconded this offer.  Heinlein, Lucinda  Cavano, Kurt  MacMorris, Douglas	-	da Heinlein for the position  McKeon, Douglas Osepchuk, Deborah Rudell, Jeffery	of the 1st \ Y Y	/ice Chairperson. Mr. Shaffer, Jenny McNamara, James Wierzbinsky,Joseph	<u>Y</u>
Election of 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairpersor  Ms. Heinlein offered the name of  MacMorris seconded this offer.  Heinlein, Lucinda  Cavano, Kurt	of <b>Jeffe</b>	_	of the 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vio	ce Chairperson. Mr. Shaffer, Jenny	<u>Y</u> <u>Y</u> Y
MacMorris, Douglas  The Commission established February 8 <sup>th</sup> , 2022 March 8 <sup>th</sup> , 2022 April 12 <sup>th</sup> , 2022	Υ	_ Rudell, Jeffery	Y	Wierzbinsky,Joseph	Y
May 10th 2022					

April 12<sup>th</sup>, 2022 May 10<sup>th</sup>, 2022 June 14<sup>th</sup>, 2022 July 12<sup>th</sup>, 2022 August 9<sup>th</sup>, 2022 September 13<sup>th</sup>, 2022 October 11<sup>th</sup>, 2022 November 8<sup>th</sup>, 2022 December 13<sup>th</sup>, 2022

January 10<sup>th</sup>, 2023 (Reorganization)

A motion was made by Ms. Heinlein to accept the proposed monthly meeting dates. The motion was seconded by Mr. Wierzbinsky and passed.

## Adjournment

With no further reorganization business before the Commission a motion to adjourn the reorganization meeting and open the regular portion of the meeting was offered by Mr. Rudell to be moved and seconded by Ms. Heinlein, reorganization meeting closes at 7:10 pm.

Priviledge of the floor/Open Public Discussion: No public discussion or comments.

## **Applications Reviewed:**



# Historic Preservation Commission REGULAR MEETING Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Held Via Zoom

<ol> <li>Application HPC2021-095 for 140 Main Ave also known as Block 202 Lot 4         Applicant: Leslie Lewis         Description of Work: AC Unit (Deffered from August 10th Meeting)         Applicant deferred their application. A motion was made by Mr. Rudell to accept this deferment. The motion was seconded by Ms. Heinlein.</li> </ol>							
Heinlein, Lucinda Y McKeon, Douglas		Alt.	Shaffer, Jenny McNamara, James				
Cavano, Kurt Y Osepchuk, Deborał MacMorris, Douglas Y Rudell, Jeffery			<u>'</u>	•	Alt. Y		
MacMorris, Dougla	as <u>1</u>	Rudell, Jeffery	<u> </u>	Wierzbinsky,Joseph	<u> </u>		
2. Application H	2. Application HPC2021-075 for 11 Atlantic Ave also known as Block 106 Lot 12						
Applicant: Vinc	cent Cusumano	)					
Description of	Description of Work: Window						
A motion was made to <b>conditionally approve</b> this application by Mr. Cavano. The motion was seconded by Ms. Shaffer.							
Heinlein, Lucinda	Υ	McKeon, Douglas	Alt.	Shaffer, Jenny	Υ		
Cavano, Kurt	Υ	Osepchuk, Deborah	Υ	McNamara, James	Alt.		
MacMorris, Dougla	as Y	Rudell, Jeffery	Υ	Wierzbinsky, Joseph	Υ		
<ol> <li>Application HPC2021-157 for 75 Mt Carmel Way also known as Block 118 Lot 6         Applicant: Andrea Fitzpatrick     </li> </ol>							
Description of Work: Porch, Columns, Door, Stairs, Roof, Gutters, Chimney, Window A motion was made to <b>conditionally approve</b> this application by Mr. Rudell. The motion was seconded by Ms. Heinlein.							
Heinlein, Lucinda		McKeon, Douglas	Alt.	Shaffer, Jenny	Υ		
Cavano, Kurt	<u>'</u>	Osepchuk, Deborah	Y	McNamara, James	Alt.		
MacMorris, Dougla	as T	Rudell, Jeffery	Y	Wierzbinsky, Joseph	<u>Y</u>		
	<u></u>		<del></del>	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	<del></del>		

## Adjournment:

With no further business before the Commission a motion to adjourn the regular meeting at 9:00 pm was offered by Ms. Shaffer. The motion was seconded by Mr. Rudell. All present members were in favor. Minutes respectfully submitted by Alison Walby, HPC Administrative Officer/Secretary.