News

The phrase “our children are the future of our community,” is one that is often uttered by political candidates and elected officials. It is also a phrase, and perhaps rightly so, that draws eye rolls and under the breath comments from those within earshot of the speaker. The words themselves are empty, which is why in Neptune Township I am making sure that in this year that I serve as Mayor, we don’t just say them, but that we put them into action.


                       
                      
by Brian T. Butch MDIV, MSW, MA, LCSW
 

This document outlines three steps to take to create your Family Emergency Communication Plan: collect contact information for your family and other important contacts; make sure everyone carries a copy of this information with them; and have regular household meetings to review and practice your plan. This document also includes fillable wallet-sized cards—simply type in your information for your family and other important contacts and then print them.


Upcoming Events

 
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 7:30pm EDT

 
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 6:30pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 5:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 7:30pm EDT

 
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 6:30pm EDT

 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 5:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 6:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 7:30pm EDT

 
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 7:00pm EDT